Monday, August 13, 2012

A Sweethaven Homecoming by Courtney Walsh

The Sweethaven Circle is back—and so is the friend they thought they’d never see again!

Country music star Meghan Rhodes has moved on with her life, leaving Sweethaven and its painful memories in the past. But when she is confronted on national television with her ex-husband’s plan to file for sole custody of their twins, Meghan takes the first flight home, back to the charming lakeside town full of regrets and relationships that need mending.

As Meghan searches for forgiveness—as well as the ability to forgive—she is overcome with the need to make things right with her children, her ex-husband, her mother, and even the friends she’d convinced herself she no longer needed. But is she too late?

The Sweethaven Circle is together again as Meghan works with Campbell, Jane, Lila, and Adele begin a new scrapbook for memories yet to be made. Picking up where A Sweethaven Summer left off, A Sweethaven Homecoming explores the strong bonds of friendship, the power of forgiveness, and the importance of unconditional love.

My Review:
This is the second in the series, and I enjoyed revisiting the beach town of Sweethaven. The Circle of friends each wrestle with problems. Meghan, a country music star is the central character. As her agent, Duncan, suggests, the thing she does best is to be a star; Meghan seems to turn everything else into a mess. As an alcoholic, she has a hard time forgiving herself. Sadly, her four-year-old twins no longer recognize her.

Romance blooms aplenty. Marriages are restored.

Journaling and scrapbooking help the characters better understand how to forgive themselves and others. There are some gems of wisdom within these pages.

Thank you to Bonnie at Christian Fiction Blog Alliance and Guideposts for my copy.

If you would like to read the first chapter, click here.

If you would like to buy a copy, click here.

No comments: