Sunday, October 13, 2013

Our God Comes by AntiochLive

This CD is a passionate and thrilling worship captured at Antioch Community Church in Waco, TX.

The worship music and lyrics express the heart cry, prayers and joy of the worship team, songwriters, and musicians from Antioch, led by James Mark Gulley. From the opening strains of audience approval, joyous praise and worship floods the listeners’ ears and ageless unchanging truths find a new sound for today!

The 72-minute, live recording was produced by James Mark Gulley and assistant Owen Wible, recorded by Randy Adams and mastered at Marcussen Mastering in Hollywood, CA by Stephen Marcussen. Featuring songwriters James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Brandon Seibert, Thomas Wilson and Johanna Six, OUR GOD COMES also features worship leaders James Mark Gulley, Stephen Gulley, Johanna Six and Clare Berlinsky.

The full track listing is as follows:

  • Come
  • God And King
  • Wonderful Counselor
  • God Who Saves
  • How Much More
  • I Will Raise
  • …Response
  • Light Me Up
  • Awaken Us
  • One Hundred Three
  • …Return
  • Savior Forever
  • …Selah
  • Our God Comes

My Review:
Here is today's worship music. Lyrics are clear and easy to learn so that the listener will soon find himself singing along and worshiping God. (Of course, lyrics are included.) It truly is interactive music. I especially connected to "How Much More."

With a strong beat and powerful lyrics, it's no surprise that this contemporary Christian CD debuted at #2 on iTunes.

If you like up-to-date praise music, this CD is for you!

Thank you to Rick Roberson at The BandB Media Group for my copy.

You may preview this CD here.

You may purchase this CD here.

No comments: